Waiting for a meeting to start

As I wait for a meeting to start this afternoon, I all of a sudden thought of one of my favorite topics. People.

Why is it that some people have to be spoken to before they will speak? Maybe I’m just overly sensitive (and my wife might tell you just that), but it seems that if we’re not in this together we’re not in it at all. Maybe it’s like the old adage, if you think everyone else is an a– maybe it’s you.

I sure hope it’s not me, but then again maybe I shouldn’t care. Maybe I need more to do. I’d sure be open to discussion if someone would entertain me.

Leave a Reply

